Over in a FLASH

Flash_Banner_for_KPFK-1

I just wrapped production of another successful FLASH Festival with Chalk Repertory Theatre, this time at the Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits. We invited 15 playwrights to write plays inspired by the exhibits at the museum, and perform them in and around the exhibits, over the course of three weekends. The shows were sold out every night, with a slew of successful, drama-free collaborations. I’ve been in love with the museum ever since I moved to LA in 2012, so much so that I had the character Julie in Hell Money work at the gift shop there. So of course I couldn’t resist writing one myself this time. It’s called EVOLUTION, and I’ve just posted it to the “plays” section of this site.

Leave a Reply

