Runner-Up

 I was psyched to find out this morning that my play Hell Money is a runner up for this year’s Yale Drama Series Award. What does this mean? Well, basically that I didn’t win a $10, 000 prize or publication by Yale University Press, but that this year’s judge, David Hare, liked my weird little comedy enough to give it a mention. Hell Money is truly proving to be the scrappy little play that could. 

And the winning play, Lidless by Frances Ya-Chu Cowhig, sounds really awesome. You can read more about it here: Frances_YaChu_Cowhig_Wins_Yale_Drama_Series_Award_20090316

OMG, I can’t believe David Hare liked my play!

One thought on “Runner-Up

Leave a Reply

